Close Menu
Open Menu
Maps Staff Business
Facebook RSS

Wiscasset Events Calendar

Monday Oct 23
(5:30 p.m.) Ordinance Review Committee

The Ordinance Review Committee typically meets the second and fourth Monday of each month. For meeting confirmation please contact  the Town Office at 882-8200 ext. 103.

(7 p.m.) Planning Board

The Planning Board typically meets the second and fourth Monday of each month. For meeting confirmation please contact the Town Office at 882-8200 ext. 103.

Tuesday Oct 24
(5:30 p.m.) Public Safety Advisory Council

The Public Safety Advisory Council meets at 5:30 p.m.

Thursday Oct 26
(6 p.m.) Conservation Commission

The Conservation Commission typically meets the fourth Wednesday of each month.

Wednesday Nov 01
(6 p.m.) Fire Department

The Wiscasset Fire Department meets the first Wedenesday of each month at 6 p.m. at the Fire Station.

Thursday Nov 02
(5 p.m.) Historic Preservation Commission

The Historic Preservation Commission typically meets the first Thursday of the month unless otherwise posted.

Tuesday Nov 07
(6 p.m.) Selectboard

The Wiscasset Selectboard meets the first and third Tuesday of the month at 6 p.m.

(8 am to 8 pm) November Election

Polls will be open from 8 am to 8 p.m.  at the Wiscasset Community Center, located at 242 Gardiner Road. Click on the link below to view the Town of Wiscasset November Warrant

Town of Wiscasst November Warrant

Wednesday Nov 08
(6 p.m.) Budget Committee

The Budget Committee typically meets the second Wednesday of each month in the Municipal Building Meeting Room at 6 p.m.

Friday Nov 10
(All) Veterans Day Holiday

Town offices will be closed on Friday, November 10 in observance of  Veteran's Day.

Saturday Nov 11
(9 a.m.) Veterans' Day Ceremony

A Veterans' Day Ceremony will be held at the Veterans' Memorial on Saturday, November 11 at 9 a.m.

Monday Nov 13
(5:30 p.m.) Ordinance Review Committee

The Ordinance Review Committee typically meets the second and fourth Monday of the month.

(7 p.m.) Planning Board

The Planning Board typically meets the second and fourth Monday of the month.

Tuesday Nov 14
(5:30 p.m.) Waterfront Committee

The Waterfront Commitee will meet November 14, 2017 at 5 p.m.

(6 p.m.) School Committee

The Wiscasset School Committee typically meets the second Tuesday of each month at 6 p.m. Meetings are held  in the Wiscasset Middle-High School Library. For meeting information please call the Wiscasset School Department administrative office at 882-4104, ext. 4101.

Wednesday Nov 15
(5 p.m.) Airport committee

The Airport Committee meets the third Wednesday of each month at 5 p.m. at the Wiscasset Municipal Airport.

Monday Nov 20
(5 p.m.) Public Downtown Advisory Committee

The Public Downtown Advisory Committee will meet November 20 at 5 p.m. in the Municipal Meeting Room at the Town Office.

Tuesday Nov 21
(6 p.m.) Selectboard

The Wiscasset Selectboard typically meets the first and third Tuesday of the month.

Wednesday Nov 22
(6 p.m.) Conservation Commission

The Conservation Commission typically meets the fourth Wednesday of each month.

Thursday Nov 23
(All Day) Thanksgiving Closure

The Wiscasset Town Office will be closed Thanksgiving Day, Thursday, November 23 and Friday, November 24.

Friday Nov 24
(All Day) Holiday Closure

Town offices will be closed Friday, November 24.

Monday Nov 27
(7 p.m.) Planning Board

The Planning Board typically meets the second and fourth Monday of the month.

(5:30 p.m.) Ordiance Review Committee

The Ordinance Review Committee typically meets the second and fourth Monday of each month, unless otherwise noted.  For meeting confimation please contact the Town Office at 882-8200, ext. 103.0

Tuesday Nov 28
(5:30 p.m.) Public Safety Advisory Council

The Public Safety Advisory Council meets at 5:30 p.m.