Close Menu
Open Menu
Maps Staff Business
Facebook RSS


Tom Joyce

Sharon Jacques

Marty Fox

Kim  Dolce

Don Davis

Brian Adams

The Town shall have a Budget Committee. Its By-laws are as follows: The Wiscasset Budget Committee hereinafter ("the Committee") shall be composed of nine members who are residents of Wiscasset, each serving a three year term, three of whom shall be elected each year. In the event of a vacancy in the membership or if any member of the Committee during his term of office shall die, become incapacitated, resign, cease to be a resident of Wiscasset, or fail to serve, such failure to be determined by decision of the Board of Selectmen upon report of 4 members of the Committee, the Selectmen shall promptly appoint a person to serve until the next Annual Town Meeting, and the vacancy shall then be filled by election of a candidate for the remainder of the term.