Close Menu
Open Menu
Maps Staff Business
Facebook RSS

Wiscasset Events Calendar

Monday Sep 25
(5 p.m.) Public Downtown Advisory Committee

The Public Downtown Advisory Committee will meet September 25 at 5 p.m. in the Municipal Meeting Room at the Town Office.

(5:30 p.m.) Ordiance Review Committee

The Ordinance Review Committee typically meets the second and fourth Monday of each month, unless otherwise noted.  For meeting confimation please contact the Town Office at 882-8200, ext. 103.0

Tuesday Sep 26
(5:30 p.m.) Public Safety Advisory Council

The Public Safety Advisory Council meets at 5:30 p.m.

Wednesday Sep 27
(6 p.m.) Conservation Commission

The Conservation Commission typically meets the fourth Wednesday of each month.

Thursday Sep 28
( 5 p.m.) Wiscasset Art Walk

The Wiscasse Art Walk will take place throughout the Wiscasset Village from 5 to 8 p.m. on September 28.

Tuesday Oct 03
(6 p.m.) Board of Selectmen

The Board of Selectmen typically meet the first and third Tuesday of each month at 6 p.m.

Wednesday Oct 04
(6 p.m.) Fire Department

The Wiscasset Fire Department meets the first Wedenesday of each month at 6 p.m. at the Fire Station.

Thursday Oct 05
(5 p.m.) Historic Preservation Commission

The Historic Preservation Commission typically meets the first Thursday of the month unless otherwise posted.

(6 p.m.) MDOT Informational Meeting

MaineDOT representatives will present the design plans and answer questions regarding the Wiscasset Downtown Improvements at the Wiscasset Elementary School beginning at 6 p.m.

 

Monday Oct 09
(5:30 p.m.) Ordinance Review Committee

The Ordinance Review Committee typically meets the second and fourth Monday of each month. For meeting confirmation please contact  the Town Office at 882-8200 ext. 103.

(7 p.m.) Planning Board

The Planning Board typically meets the second and fourth Monday of each month, unless otherwise noted. For meeting verification please contact the Town Office at 882-8200, ext. 103.

(ALL DAY) Columbus Day

In observance of Columbus Day, Town Offices will be closed on Monday, Oct. 9.

Tuesday Oct 10
(5:30 p.m.) Waterfront Committee

The Waterfront Commitee typically meets the second Tuesday of each month at the Municipal Building meeting room at 5:30 p.m.

(6 p.m.) School Committee

The Wiscasset School Committee typically meets the second Tuesday of each month at 6 p.m. Meetings are held  in the Wiscasset Middle-High School Library. For meeting information please call the Wiscasset School Department administrative office at 882-4104, ext. 4101.

Wednesday Oct 11
(6 p.m.) Budget Committee

The Budget Committee typically meets the second Wednesday of each month in the Municipal Building Meeting Room at 6 p.m.

Tuesday Oct 17
(6 p.m.) Selectboard

The Wiscasset Selectboard typically meets the first and third Tuesday of the month.

Wednesday Oct 18
(5 p.m.) Airport committee

The Airport Committee meets the third Wednesday of each month at 5 p.m. at the Wiscasset Municipal Airport.

Thursday Oct 19
(5 p.m.) Investment Committee

The Investment Committee will meet Thursday, Oct. 19, 2017 at 5 p.m.

Tuesday Oct 24
(7 p.m.) Planning Board

The Planning Board typically meets the second and fourth Monday of each month. For meeting confirmation please contact the Town Office at 882-8200 ext. 103.

Thursday Oct 26
(6 p.m.) Conservation Commission

The Conservation Commission typically meets the fourth Wednesday of each month.

Tuesday Oct 31
(5:30 p.m.) Public Safety Advisory Council

The Public Safety Advisory Council meets at 5:30 p.m.