Close Menu
Open Menu
Maps Staff Business
Facebook RSS

Future of the Schools

This committee was formed in 2021 by a town-wide vote and was charged to: “study the future of the Wiscasset School Department including all options for expansion, consolidation, or continuing the status quo”. The committee consists of nine members:

1- selectboard member, 2- schoolboard members, 1- parent of a current student, 1- teacher or administrator, 1- member of the chamber of commerce, 1- non-resident at large, 2- resident at large

There are currently two open seats: 1 at-large member and 1 parent of a current student. To apply click here: Boards & Committees application

Applications for the at large member will be accepted until July 2nd and the parent application will be accepted until July 9th (please indicate in "other" which seat you are applying for)

Selectboard - Terry Heller

Schoolboard 1 - Jason Putnam

Schoolboard 2 - vacant

Parent - vacant

Teacher/admin - Debra Pooler

Chamber - Pat Cloutier

Non-resident - Willard Morgan

At-large 1 - Duane Goud (chair)

At-large 2 - vacant