Close Menu
Open Menu
Maps Staff Business
Facebook RSS

Police Department

On-Line Forms Public Safety Survey Results WPD Pics

 

  We are accepting applications for Reserve Officers

The Wiscasset Police Department is staffed by the Chief of Police, an Administrative Assistant, a Patrol Sergeant, a Patrol Officer, a School Resource Officer, part time Reserve Patrol Officers, Harbormaster, and Shellfish Warden. Wiscasset was incorporated in 1760. It is located on the Sheepscot River in Midcoast Maine. Wiscasset is located about 30 miles south of the State Capital in Augusta, Maine. Wiscasset has a year-round population of approximately 3,500 and was home to Maine Yankee, Maine's only Nuclear Power Plant until its closure in 1997.

Emergency: 207-882-8202 or dial 911

Non-emergency: 207-882-8203

Fax: 207-687-7005

Lawrence Hesseltine, Chief of Police: chiefhesseltine@wiscassetpd.org

Perry Hatch, Police Sergeant: sgthatch@wiscassetpd.org

Cory Hubert, School Resource Officer: chubert@wiscassetpd.org

Jonathan Barnes, Patrol Officer: jbarnes@wiscassetpd.org 

Stephany Blodgett, Administrative Assistant:   admin@wiscassetpd.org

 

PART-TIME RESERVE OFFICERS

James Read, Reserve Patrol Officer, and Shellfish Warden:   jread@wiscassetpd.org

Levon Travis, Reserve Patrol Officer:   ltravis@wiscassetpd.org 

Emily Christiansen, Reserve Patrol Officer: echristiansen@wiscassetpd.org

Scott Getchell, Reserve Patrol Officer: sgetchell@wiscassetpd.org

Thomas Hoepner, Reserve Patrol Officer: thoepner@wiscassetpd.org

Gary Green, Reserve Patrol Officer: ggreen@wiscassetpd.org

Nathan Wilhoite, Reserve Patrol Officer: nwilhoite@wiscassetpd.org

 

cruiser

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Concealed Carry Permit Application Download
Witness Statement Form Download
Town of Wiscasset Application Download