Close Menu
Open Menu
Maps Staff Business
Facebook RSS

Police Department

On-Line Forms Reserve / SRO/ Police Officer Application WPD Pics

  We are accepting applications for Reserve Officers

The Wiscasset Police Department is staffed by the Chief of Police, an Administartive Assistant, a Patrol Sergeant, a Patrol Officer, a School Resource Officer, two permanent part time Police Officers, Harbormaster, Shelfish Warden and four Reserve Officers. Wiscasset was incorporated in 1760. It is situated on the Sheepscot River in Midcoast Maine. Wiscasset is located about 30 miles south of the State Capital in Augusta, Maine. Wiscasset has a year-round population of approximately 3,500 and was home to Maine Yankee, Maine's only Nuclear Power Plant until its closure in 1997.

 

 

Emergency: 207-882-8202 or dial 911

Non-emergency and fax: 207-882-8203

E-mail: admin@wiscassetpd.org

 

Jeffrey E. Lange, Chief of Police:  chief@wiscassetpd.org

Paul Rubashkin, Part-time Administrative Assistant:   admin@wiscassetpd.org

Craig Worster, Patrol Sergeant:  sgt@wiscassetpd.org

Vacant,  School Resource Officer and Patrol Officer:   

James Fisher, Patrol Officer:   jfisher@wiscassetpd.org

 

PART-TIME RESERVE OFFICERS

Steven Smith, Reserve Patrol Officer:    ssmith@wiscassetpd.org

James Read, Reserve Patrol Officer and Shellfish Warden:   jread@wiscassetpd.org

Paul Rubashkin, Reserve Patrol Officer:   prubashkin@wiscassetpd.org

Levon Travis, Reserve Patrol Officer and Harbormaster:   ltravis@wiscassetpd.org / harbormaster@wiscasset.org

 

 

 

 

 

Town of Wiscasset Application Download
Public Safety Advisory Council Applicaiton Download