Close Menu
Open Menu
Maps Staff Business
Facebook RSS

Police Department

On-Line Forms Reserve Police Officer Application WPD Pics

The Wiscasset Police Department is staffed by the Chief of Police, an Administartive Assistant, a Patrol Sergeant, a Patrol Officer, a School Resource Officer, two permanent part time Police Officers and six Reserve Officers. Wiscasset was incorporated in 1760. It is situated on the Sheepscot River in Midcoast Maine. Wiscasset is located about 30 miles south of the State Capital in Augusta, Maine. Wiscasset has a year-round population of approximately 3,500 and was home to Maine Yankee, Maine's only Nuclear Power Plant until its closure in 1997.

 

Emergency: 207-882-8202 or dial 911

Non-emergency and fax: 207-882-8203

E-mail: admin@wiscassetpd.org

 

Jeffrey E. Lange, Chief of Police:  chief@wiscassetpd.org

Diane Hammond, Part-time Administrative Assistant:   admin@wiscassetpd.org

Alfred "Willy" Simmons, Sergeant:   asimmons@wiscassetpd.org

Craig Worster, School Resource Officer and Patrol Officer:   cworster@wiscassetpd.org

James Fisher, Patrol Officer:   jfisher@wiscassetpd.org

 

PART-TIME RESERVE OFFICERS

Michael Smith, Reserve Patrol Officer:   msmith@wiscassetpd.org

Steven Smith, Reserve Patrol Officer:    ssmith@wiscassetpd.org

James Read, Reserve Patrol Officer:   jread@wiscassetpd.org

Michael Elwell, Reserve Patrol Officer:   melwell@wiscassetpd.org

Paul Rubashkin, Reserve Patrol Officer:   prubashkin@wiscassetpd.org

Scott Lovejoy, Reserve Patrol Officer:   slovejoy@wiscassetpd.org

Levon Travis, Reserve Patrol Officer:   ltravis@wiscassetpd.org

Jason Miller, Reserve Patrol Officer:   jmiller@wiscassetpd.org

Jon Hentz, Shellfish Warden:   jhentz@wiscassetpd.org

 

 

 

Public Safety Advisory Council Applicaiton Download